Thursday, June 3, 2010

The Silent Governess by Julie Klassen


Believing herself guilty of a crime, Olivia Keene flees her home, eventually stumbling upon a grand estate where an elaborate celebration is in progress. But all is not as joyous as it seems…. Lord Bradley has just learned a terrible secret, which, if exposed, will change his life forever. When he glimpses a figure on the grounds, he fears a spy or thief has overheard his devastating news. He is stunned to discover the intruder is a scrap of a woman with her throat badly injured. Fearing she will spread his secret, he gives the girl a post and confines her to his estate. As Olivia and Lord Bradley's secrets catch up with them, will their hidden pasts ruin their hope of finding love?

Tifferz Take:
It is a tale of romance and mystery. The mystery keep you reading to solve the mystery and this story does keep the reader on edge. Overall, it was a very enjoyable read. For fans of Jane Eyre and Jane Austen, this book will probably be a good read. I purchased this book.

You can buy the book here:

No comments:

Post a Comment